World Famous Hamburgers

Standard

According to Elijah, that is what I make. Considering he is one of the pickiest people I know, this is one of the highest compliments. Ever. They are ridiculously easy to make, consists of three extra ingredients, and they are gone in an instant. I have to credit my friend Steph for giving me this recipe, and here is what you’ll need:

1 lb ground beef
1/2 pkg of Ranch dressing (powdered)
Splash of barbecue sauce
Breadcrumbs

Ranch Dressing and BBQ sauce

I was out of breadcrumbs, so I didn’t even use them. Just the ranch and BBQ sauce. I had a pound of beef, and about 1/2 pkg of the dressing. You can use more or less depending on your taste-buds.  I used maybe 2 tablespoons of BBQ sauce- I don’t measure, just guesstimate. Form them into patties and cook them. I always use my George Foreman grill, because I think it makes everything better :)

Love my George Foreman

Perhaps the most crucial step is to butter the buns and toast them in the oven.

350* for about 7 minutes or so

They really are good, but world famous- that’s debatable.

Mmmm- slight pickle and mustard overload

The first time I made them for my nephew he exclaimed that I needed to open up a restaurant and only sell the hamburgers and fries that I had ‘homemade’ (as in just cut the tators and fried them up). They are so easy, but the ranch and BBQ add just enough flavor to make them different from most, and even the pickiest of kids eat them.

If you try them, let me know how you liked them. I hope you enjoy them as much as we do!!

 

8 thoughts on “World Famous Hamburgers

  1. Pingback: Taco Pizza | Chatter from a Single Mom

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

