A Few of My Favorite Things

Standard

I love Fall. I like Spring and Summer too, but Fall has always been the absolute number one. I can’t think of any ONE thing I love the most about it, but I always look forward to Fall the most. I love the fresh, crisp smell that comes with the changing of the seasons. Here are a few more of my favorite things:

Hoodies (I would love to wear jeans and hoodies on a daily. Unfortunately that does not go with my work dress code)

Apple picking (obviously it was still quite warm when we went last Fall)

Chili

Hot drinks. Any hot drinks

Mums

Of course- the change over of leaves. Gorgeous.

Did I mention I love hoodies?? (Or maybe I love pictures of my stud-muffin)

The one thing I DON’T like about Fall? It’s the season directly before Winter, which I’m not a huge fan of. I don’t mind the cold per se. I don’t like the snow. Correction- I don’t like DRIVING in the snow. Snow is ok as long as I can stay in and enjoy it from the warmth of my home, snuggled in a blanket in the couch. Another fun thing to do in the snow:

That was one fun snow day!

But, with Winter comes Christmas, and that’s my favorite holiday.

It’s Santa!

I think this year will be a little less exciting because Elijah no longer does the Santa thing, and that’s what made it so much fun.

So tell me- what are a few of your favorite things that come along with the seasons and the changes??

2 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. I’m with you, I love fall, but know the freezing cold winter is lurking!!! The picture of the trees on the water is gorgeous! Cut “stud muffin”!! Too bad about the Santa thing, I think I may have one more year with my oldest. So sad!

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

