Mini-Muffin Pumpkin Bites

Standard

Over the weekend, I decided to do some cooking and baking. When I feel stressed out, I enjoy baking the most unhealthy foods possible, and then giving away the finished product. Because if I don’t, I will eat it. All. Because when I’m stressed, I eat. A lot. In any case, the guys at work can enjoy the creations of my stressed out moods 🙂 The first thing I made was little ‘pumpkin poppers’ which I got the recipe from at Domestically Speaking. These are so good, and perfect for the chilly Fall-like weather we had this weekend.

Here’s what you’ll need to bake yourself some of these tiny bites of heaven

  • 1 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp. nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp. allspice
  • 1/8 tsp. ground cloves
  • 1/3 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup pumpkin
  • 1/2 cup milk

To dip in:

  • 1 stick unsalted melted butter
  • 2/3 cup sugar
  • 2 tbsp. cinnamon

These were ridiculously easy to make. First preheat the oven to 350 F and spray down your mini muffin pan with non-stick cooking spray.

Combine flour, baking powder, salt and spices and mix well.

In a separate bowl, mix oil, brown sugar, egg, vanilla, pumpkin and milk. Add flour mixture and stir until JUST combined.

Even the batter was yummy. Is that gross??

Fill mini muffin tins and bake 10-12 minutes.

Once removed from pan and cool enough to touch, melt butter and mix sugar and cinnamon in a separate bowl. Dip in butter and roll in sugar/cinnamon mixture until well coated.

A few coated (and un-coated ones there in the background)

And then enjoy the deliciousness that is this recipe. They taste like donut holes. And it’s impossible to not eat just one. Which is why I packed them up and brought them with me to work. Guys don’t get fat when they eat junk. Plus  it makes me happy to see someone enjoying what I make.

I totally just drooled a little bit. How inappropriate of me.

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

