A Sad Goodbye

Standard

I’m not ready to say goodbye yet. In fact, I never am. It seems like there is never enough time to truly enjoy all that we have been given together. It’s fleeting, but it’s fun. You guessed it, I’m talking about summer. I know it’s mid-October, but we have had some slightly warmer than average days given to us. I always hold on to summer and refuse to accept the changing of the seasons. I’m never ready for summer to be over because winter is one step closer to being here. I’ve never been a fan of winter- it’s not so much the cold that bothers me, but the snow. More specifically, driving in the snow. I love to look at it if I don’t have anywhere to be. I seem to take more pictures in the summer than any other time. I don’t know if it’s because we do more things in the summer I feel are picture worthy, or what the deal is, but here are some of my favorite memories from this year:

Fishing in Fripp Island, SC

This is from last summer, but one of my favorites. Can’t do this in the winter time ya know!

His cuteness needs no caption

I do remember it was like 98 degrees this day *sigh*

I am anticipating this winter to be exceptionally fun, since last year it couldn’t have been more perfect. Yeah, it was sometimes cold, and a couple of times it snowed (and even stuck!), but it was ridiculously mild. I loved it. Those are the kind of winters I would love to have every year. Last year was the FIRST winter I went and made sure I was prepared for before it hit. It seems like I never buy Elijah winter boots until after the first snowfall and inevitably he goes to school and I feel like a schmuck because my kid wore sneakers when there is 3 inches of snow. Last year I was SO prepared- I bought boots, extra hats and gloves, I was ready for the snow. And it never came. Lol. He wore his boots once, maybe twice.

Don’t get me wrong, I do love fall. I love the smell and the crispness in the air, the colors of the leaves, and the opportunity to wear jeans and hoodies every day. I just don’t like the fact that fall means winter is coming- and summer is over.

It’s a sad goodbye indeed

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

