Jalapeno Popper Dip

Standard

I have made yet another recipe from this amazing blog- this time jalapeño Popper Dip. Here is the original post for this amazing dip at Recipes Happen. I have made several things from her blog, and they have never once disappointed. You should check out her blog, like now. This time I was making this dip for a wonderful ladies night in that was planned a few weeks ago. I love love love poppers, but they are expensive to buy in the store, and I never really thought I could make them at home. When I ran across this recipe  I was a tiny bit skeptical that they wouldn’t taste like I imagined them to taste  but I knew that every other recipe I tried from her was great. And I was NOT disappointed. This tasted exactly like a popper, only less messy and easier to eat! My dad has already requested I make this for Christmas (no- he wasn’t at ladies night- He only heard about it because I know how he loves jalapeno’s too.)

It's a tiny bit burnt on the bottom, but it sure tasted great!

It’s a tiny bit burnt on the bottom, but it sure tasted great!

Here is what you’ll need:

1 8-oz package cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup mayonnaise
4 oz shredded sharp cheddar cheese
3-5 jalapeño peppers, seeded and chopped (I bought a jar of sliced jalapenos and used most of it)
12 Ritz crackers, crushed
1 tablespoon butter, melted
1 green onion, chopped (or 1/4 cup chopped onion)

Heat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix cream cheese, mayo, cheese, peppers and onion in a medium bowl until blended. Spread into a pie plate, or small baking dish.

Mix cracker crumbs with butter and sprinkle on top.

Bake 25 minutes or until edges are slightly brown. Serve with crackers or tortilla chips (we used the Ritz crackers).

Yum!

Yum!

This was A-MAZE-ING. Definitely looking forward to making it again on Christmas!

5 thoughts on “Jalapeno Popper Dip

  1. Pingback: You Can Find Me Here… « Chatter from a Single Mom

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

