Homemade Taco Seasoning

Standard

We make tacos a lot- that is one of Elijah’s favorite things to eat, ever. A few weeks ago I was making tacos, and didn’t have any seasoning. Big fail. Big. I Googled homemade taco seasoning and found the following on Allrecipes. It had by far the most positive reviews, so I decided to give it a chance. After making this, I will never buy taco seasoning in a packet again. Ever. Here’s what you’ll need:

1 tablespoon chili powder
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon onion powder
1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes (I didn’t have these the first time I made it and it was still quite yummy!)
1/4 teaspoon dried oregano
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1 – 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon black pepper

Mix together and store in an airtight container.

photo (8)

Easy-peasy right? After the first batch I made, I made a large batch to keep on hand. Elijah even prefers the homemade stuff over store bought, and so do I!

photo (11)

One thought on “Homemade Taco Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Taco Pizza | Chatter from a Single Mom

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

