Pretzel Turtles= Easiest. Recipe. Ever.

Standard

The following is probably the easiest recipe out there. Of everything on the interwebs, this has to be the easiest for a quick treat.  Unless you have a strange aversion for unwrapping little chocolate candies, in which case you should just keep surfing. I had received some of these in the cookie exchange I was in this last year, and then again when my sister made some to bring to our family Christmas.  I decided yesterday I was going to make some, and honestly the only thing that takes time is unwrapping the candies. Onward we go!

Mmmm

Mmmm

-1 bag of chocolate candies (I used Dove Milk Chocolate with Caramel)
-Handful of bite sized pretzels (I used the square ‘snaps’)
-Pecan halves

You can make as many or as little as you want with this recipe, another reason to LOVE it. I preheated the oven to 300*, and lined the pan with parchment paper to make taking them off easier. I lined up the pretzels, put the candies on top, and the pecans on top of that. I popped them in the oven for 3 minutes, gently pressed down on the pecans when they came out, and then put the whole pan in the freezer to cool for a while. Once they were cooled, they popped right off the paper. Easy peasy and so delicious!

I’m not sure why I only had before cooking pictures, and none from after the fact. Maybe I was too concerned with putting those babies in the freezer to cool down so I could have one. Maybe I was lazy. Who knows. All I know is, these are a great little treat to have. I have never been a huge fan of sweet and salty before, but the older I get, the more I like it. And these hit the spot!

What’s your favorite go to (quick) recipe for a little sweet tooth relief?

BTW- I totally found a lost picture here in my phone :) Don't these look so good??

BTW- I totally found a lost picture in my phone 🙂 Guess I wasn’t as lazy as I thought.

4 thoughts on “Pretzel Turtles= Easiest. Recipe. Ever.

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

