I WON!!

Standard

Just so we are clear, it wasn’t the lottery. I don’t often win things. And by often, I mean never.  Although when I was about 9 I won a Precious Moment plate at a party with my mom. That was pretty exciting. What made it even more exciting was I pulled my own name out of the basket. I love to enter drawings to win them, but I never get that call. But I got that call last week. Actually it was an email, but I got it. One of my absolute favorite blogs, Thoughts of a Lunatic, was having a Starbucks giveaway, and I thought what they hey, I’ll give it a try. And so glad I did. Cuz lookie what I got in the mail:

Woot-Woot!!

Woot-Woot!!

That’s right folks- I won. This is almost better than the lottery, because it’s FREE coffee (or tea, whatever you fancy).  It’s the little things in life that really make you happy. And this is one of those little things. Thanks Loony!

One thought on “I WON!!

  1. Pingback: Meme Friday | Chatter from a Single Mom

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

