Chicken and Mushrooms

Standard

This weekend I was craving something delicious, but not junk food delicious. I threw together this amazing mixture of chicken and vegetables  and I’m pretty sure that it was the best meal I’ve ever had. Ever. Here’s what you’ll need:

-Chicken breast
-Sweet Peppers
-Onions
-Mushrooms
-Spinach
-Any other vegetables you see fit.

I cut up the chicken breast into bite size pieces and tossed them in a pan with a bit of olive oil. I let them cook for a few minutes, and tossed in some peppers,

image_1

mushrooms,

image_2

spinach and onions.

image_3

It was pretty liquid-y when all the veggies started cooking down, so I drained it a few minutes in so that way it would allow the ingredients to brown a little better. The finished product was absolute perfection. I added a bit of seasoned salt, pepper, and a little bit of garlic powder as well. A few splashes of Worcestershire sauce completed it. My nephew was over and gobbled some up.

YUM!

YUM!

In fact, I made another batch last night for dinner and made sure to have extras for lunches this week. I didn’t invite my nephew back for batch number 2 😉

2 thoughts on “Chicken and Mushrooms

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

