Mothers Day- Lasagna Roll Ups

Standard
photo (32)

Yum- the finished product (the plain ones on the end are Elijah’s) 🙂

I hope all you amazing Mom’s out there were able to have an enjoyable and relaxing Mother’s Day yesterday. I went over to my parents house and cooked my mom lunch/dinner. It was nice and relaxing day. We went to church, then I exercised with my little sister (that was my present to myself), then I spent the rest of the day at my parents house. I made lasagna roll ups, garlic bread (and by made I mean opened the bag, separated the two halves and put it in the oven), and my seester brought salad stuff. Oh, and we made a cake for her too- that was at Elijah’s request.

Here’s how we made the lasagna Roll-Ups:

10 Lasagna noodles, cooked
1 lb ground beef, browned and drained
Jar of spaghetti sauce (I used Mid’s- half meat flavor, half regular)
Shredded Mozzarella cheese

I made these very plain- the original recipe that I saw looked good, but I was feeding a few picky eaters (my mom, Elijah and myself).

To see the rest of our Mother’s Day lunch, how we made the roll-ups, and our day, please visit my new blog site here.

 

Care to add anything? Play nice please...

