What’s in a name?

Standard

The other day I took Elijah to get his haircut. There was only one person there working, and we had about 3 people in front of us. In total we waited about an hour and fifteen minutes, which was the longest I had ever waited. If his hair wasn’t totally out of control and that wasn’t the only day we could do it, I would have left. But look how handsome he looks now:

photo (1)

Always a silly grin…

So anyways while we were waiting, a mother and her son came in. For the first 20 minutes or so, they were quiet, much like everyone else there. And then the waiting got to them I guess. At first they were talking in hushed tones. Then they got louder. First the kid was talking and making all sorts of weird statements, that I wish I could remember. Basically I’m lucky to remember what I had for dinner last night, and this portion of their conversation was not the part that stuck with me. First she told him to just stop talking to her….

To read the rest of the this post, click here to read on my blog’s NEW location! Make sure to follow so you don’t miss anymore updates 🙂

Care to add anything? Play nice please...