Chocolate Cookie Bars

Standard

I made these this weekend, and I can’t remember where I got the recipe to credit, which I am very sorry about! These were super easy to make.

2 cups packed brown sugar
1 stick butter, melted
2 eggs
1 teaspoon of vanilla
2 cups flour
2 teaspoons of baking powder
1/2 teaspoon of salt
1 cup chocolate chips

Pre-heat oven to 350* and grease 9×13 pan. In large bowl mix brown sugar and butter. Add eggs, one at a time, and mix well. Add vanilla. Slowly add flour, baking powder and salt, mixing well. Add the chocolate chips. Spread into greased pan and bake for 25-35 minutes. Let cool, and cut into bars. My nephew spent the afternoon with us, and after they were cool, he literally stood with a knife by the pan and cut himself several helpings. (Which was less for me to eat, so that was awesome!)

I forgot to take pictures, because well, I just forgot. I didn’t get any until there was only about half left in the pan, because  they weren’t out of the oven for more than 5 minutes before they were being cut into. But here is one lone bar, and the deliciousness that it is:

(Please forgive me- the quality of the pictures are awful, and I was almost embarrassed to even put them up here. But, obviously  I did.  Just trust me- they are good!!) I may have under cooked it just a smidgen- I like it a little bit doughy. I was having a craving for chocolate chip cookies, and when I saw this recipe, I thought it’d be great substitute to the classic cookie.

I hope you enjoy these as much as we did!

Care to add anything? Play nice please...